Los Al Hall of Fame

The mission of the Los Alamitos Griffin Hall of Fame is to celebrate and honor the success and outstanding contributions of Los Al High alumni,staff and community supporters.

To be nominated, an alumnus must:

  • be out of high school at least ten years;
  • attended Los Al for at least two years;
  • achieved success at an exceptionally outstanding level during high school, college or post-college;
  • and demonstrated good character.

Faculty and staff nominees must have been at the school at least 15 years, or have attained extraordinary achievement and community members must be individuals who have made unique contributions to the Los Alamitos High School community on a continuing basis.

The list below is the inaugural first class of alumni inductees as chosen by a consensus of the selection committee and the results of an online alumni survey. Obviously, some qualified alumni are not on this list. That is not only a testament to the quality of Los Al grads, but also insures that we will have an equally prestigious class of inductees in future years.

The first class of faculty and staff members was selected by a vote of the alumni (75%) and the consensus of a numnber of long-time faculty members. For potential faculty members of the Hall of Fame, click here:

Inaugural Class of 2008

sites are being updated as time permits. Please be patient

Yr. Name Activity

1970 Craig Nickoloff Business
1971 Jan Fischer Burke novelist, short story author
Cathy Rigby McCoy Gymnastics, Entertainment
1972 Rick Quinn Basketball
1973 Bayless Conley Evangelist
1974 Greg Harris Baseball
1975 Michael Burger Entertainment
Craig Chamberlain Baseball
Lynne Cox Swimming
Jim Main Football
1976 Charles Treece Horse Racing
Chuck White Golf
1977 Laura Cox Swimming, Water Polo. Biomedical Research
1978 Kelly McCormick Diving
1981 Joe Escalante Entertainment/music/radio
Rhonda Schwandt Gymnastics
1985 Tom Bancroft Entertainment/Animation
Tony Bancroft Entertainment/Animation
1986 Rob Katzaroff Football, Soccer, Baseball
J.T. Snow Football, Basketball, Baseball
1987 Robb Nen Baseball
1988 Janie Eickhoff Quigley Cycling
Susan Egan Hartmann Entertainment
Mike Kelly Baseball
1989 Mauricio Ingrassia Soccer
1990 Hartwell Brown Football
1993 Tim Carey Football
Carrie Dolan Softball
1995 Liz Willemse Soccer
1996 Kevin Feterik Football
1996 Tony Hartley Football
1997 Matt Morrison Entertainment
1998 Jaqueline (Jackie) Frank DeLuca Water Polo
Matt Komer Basketball, Volleyball
Walt Hauenstein (1967-1992)
Frank Doretti (1967-1994)
Kevin Loftus (1967-2009)
Al Gragnano (1968-2002)
Bob Wilkoff (1968-2001)
Pat Ramsburg (1968-2001)
Ron Lung (1969-2002)
Ann Busenkell (1976-2006)
Kathy Wilson (1976-2007)
John Barnes (1979-2015)
Judy Trujillo (1979-2005)
Jim Cross (1980-2005)
Debbie Fleming (1983-current)